[Skip to content]

Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
UK Athletics

UK Members Council Election Results

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us

Following the elections for representatives of clubs, coaches and officials to join the UK Members Council, the results have been announced.


The successful candidates elected by the clubs are Bill Adcocks and Keith May. The coaches have elected Mike Harris and Stan Burton has been elected by the officials.


Graham Jessop was elected unopposed by non track and field clubs.


The UK Members Council is the custodian of the long term interests of athletics in the UK and ensures the accountability of UK Athletics Ltd by overseeing its strategic direction.


The representatives of the clubs, coaches and officials are elected on a four year cycle.