[Skip to content]

Menu
Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • London 2017
  • Run Britain
  • Run Britain Rankings
  • Power of IO
  • UKA Coach
Menu
UK Athletics
Tickets Now Available
Menu
.

Become an Official

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us

Take the first step to becoming an Athletics Official today.

There are two entry levels;

Assistant Official - Multi disciplinary entry level course which will qualify you to assist qualified officials at events.  To become a level 1 official you will need to attend a short hands on practical course which looks at the skills of timekeeping, measuring, judging, and starting.  You will also need to show evidence of having assisted at an athletics event.

Level 1 - Discipline specific course which will qualify you to officiate at events. To become a level 1  official you will need to attend a 4-5 hour course and complete 4 experiences at an event.

We can put you in contact with your local county officials secretary (or home country equivalent in Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales) who will support you on your journey and help you to feel part of the officials team from day one.

To find out more including where and when courses are available and who your local officials secretary contacts are please contact the relevant contact to the area in which you live.

England Athletics -

North - Debbie Beresford Email: dberesford@englandathletics.org
South - Rebecca Turford - Email: rturford@englandathletics.org
Midlands and South West - Tina Beresford - Email: tberesford@englandathletics.org
London - Kirsty Aitken - Email: kaitken@englandathletics.org
 

Welsh Athletics -  02920 644870    derek.crowder@welshathletics.org

Scottish Athletics - 0131 539 7320  officiating@scottishathletics.org.uk

Athletics Northern Ireland - 028 9060 2707   officials@athleticsni.org     

We hope you enjoy your journey and welcome you to the officials team.

If you have any trouble finding information on from the Home Countries above then please contact UKA directly comptemp@uka.org.uk we will be pleased to help you.